MAPO Public Participation Plan

Provide input about the Mankato/North Mankato Area Planning Organization's (MAPO) Public Participation Plan, which provides a framework for public involvement in area short-and long-range transportation planning. Included in the MAPO planning boundary are the cities of Mankato, North Mankato, Eagle Lake and Skyline, Blue Earth and Nicollet counties; Belgrade, LeRay, Lime, Mankato and South Bend townships. The Public Comment period for the Public Participation Plan will run from September 11, 2018, to November 2, 2018.

The MAPO’s draft Public Participation Plan is available online HERE or in person at the Intergovernmental Center, 10 Civic Center Plaza, in Mankato. Submit comments through any of the below venues before the deadline of November 2, 2018.

  • Email

Charles Androsky, Transportation Planner:

Paul Vogel, Executive Director:

  • Telephone

Charles Androsky, Transportation Planner: (507) 387-8389

Paul Vogel, Executive Director: (507) 340-3733

  • MAPO website comment section

  • U.S. mail
  • In person

10 Civic Center Plaza

Mankato, MN 56001

  • Twitter


For more information, contact staff at (507) 387-8389.