News Flash

County News

Posted on: December 7, 2018

Stuehrenberg Elected Chair of TIPC

"Vance Stuehrenberg elected Chair" text on top of black and white roadway intersections

Vance Stuehrenberg, Blue Earth County District 2 Commissioner, was elected Chair of the Transportation and Infrastructure Policy Committee (TIPC) through the Association of Minnesota Counties (AMC). Commissioner Stuehrenberg was elected on Monday, December 3 during the AMC Annual Conference and will serve for 2019 and 2020.

TIPC has primary jurisdiction over transportation, infrastructure, bonding and broadband. The committee examines, discusses and drafts AMC legislative policies for approval by the full association and recommends policy positions to general membership and the board of directors for inclusion in AMC’s policy platform. Commissioner Stuehrenberg has served as the Vice Chair of TIPC for the past two years. He will now serve alongside new Vice Chair Gordy Wagner of Pope County.

AMC is a voluntary, non-partisan statewide organization that has assisted the state’s 87 counties in providing effective county governance to the people of Minnesota since 1909. The association works closely with the legislative and administrative branches of government in seeing that legislation and policies favorable to counties are enacted.

Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email

Other News in County News

Traffic Cone with text 'Road Closed'

Madison Avenue Closure

Posted on: December 13, 2018
County Road 1 Now Open for Winter

County Road 1 Now Open

Posted on: November 28, 2018
Living room faded out to blue with words 'homestead applications due on or before Dec. 17

Property Tax Homestead Notice

Posted on: November 19, 2018